Compiling CUI under Visual Studio 2010

Nov 12, 2009 at 2:10 AM

With a few easy steps you can compile the Microsoft Health Common User Interface under VS2010.

The details are on the following blog:

http://www.global-webnet.net/blogengine/post/2009/11/11/Migrating-CUI-from-VS2008-to-VS2010.aspx

Nov 17, 2009 at 8:13 AM

hi Bill

Thanks for your post. I'll forward your link to our deployment team.

Regards

Tom Chapman

MSCUI Release Manager

Sep 27, 2010 at 9:16 PM

Hi Billkrat,

I have been following your hints and tips but I cant get it through the compile step. I am stuck with 11 errors and 527 warnings. My environment is VS 2010 and Framework vs. 4.0. The handicap I have, is that originally I am a VB developer, so I have trouble figuring out the syntax for C# to correct it.

Hope you can help me?

Here is the list of errors I get after an attempt to compile:

Error 25 Warning as Error: 'System.Security.Permissions.SecurityAction.RequestMinimum' is obsolete: 'Assembly level declarative security is obsolete and is no longer enforced by the CLR by default. See http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkID=155570 for more information.' C:\Users\Peter Klein\Downloads\Microsoft.Cui\Source\Solutions\Main\Common\CommonAssemblyInfo.cs 37 26 Microsoft.Cui.ServicesSample
Error 26 Warning as Error: 'System.Security.Permissions.SecurityAction.RequestOptional' is obsolete: 'Assembly level declarative security is obsolete and is no longer enforced by the CLR by default. See http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkID=155570 for more information.' C:\Users\Peter Klein\Downloads\Microsoft.Cui\Source\Solutions\Main\Common\CommonAssemblyInfo.cs 38 26 Microsoft.Cui.ServicesSample
Error 27 The extern alias 'Silverlight' was not specified in a /reference option C:\Users\Peter Klein\Downloads\Microsoft.Cui\Source\Solutions\Main\Microsoft.Cui.Controls.Design\MetadataRegistrationBase.cs 27 5 Microsoft.Cui.Controls.Design